NZSCA elects new President


The New Zealand Specialty Coffee Association (NZSCA) has announced five new board members were elected at the 2023 NZSCA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 19 May at Sherwood, Queenstown.

New Executive member positions include President Megan Wyper from Acme Cupco, Wellington. After five years on the board, Megan now leads the team. Immediate Past President Roz Cattell from Bon Accord, Auckland, Vice-President Tom Handiside from La Marzocco, Auckland, Second Vice President Scott Pepler from UCC, Auckland and Treasurer Steve Jae from La Marzocco, Auckland were also elected.

Steph Noble from Ozone Coffee Roasters and Connor Nestor from New Ground Coffee, both from Auckland remain on the Board in their second-year term. Ken Shi from Aoraki Coffee Roasters in Hampton Downs was re-elected for a third year.

Sam Keall from Havana Coffee Works, Wellington, Jason Moore from Vanguard Specialty Coffee, Dunedin and Alice Burton from John Burton, Auckland also remain on the Board.

John Cole from Mojo Coffee, Wellington stepped down from the Board member after five years, as did Frank Hsu from Frank’s Coffee in Wellington after his two-year term. Shane York from Vertical Logistics, Auckland served his year as an Allied member.

The next in-person Board meeting will take place in Auckland on 7 August after the upcoming Championship events.

For more information, visit the NZSCA website.

Source: Bean Scene Mag

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy